collapse

Author Topic: Gzip enabled?  (Read 120 times)

Offline Alicard

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
Gzip enabled?
« on: November 02, 2019, 07:04:12 PM »
Hello
I am trying to enable gzip but I get this:
Code: [Select]
We successfully added Gzip compression settings into .htaccess file. However, the test file we fetched was not Gzip-compressed. It seems one of Apache modules - mod_filter or mod_deflate - is not active.
From the WP Optimizer plugin. Is it not enabled because a reason?
I don't know what the gzip using memory or cpu but I read that it also can make the website easier and easier for CPU when used that function.

Offline SE-JAY

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 653
  • Karma: +18/-1
Re: Gzip enabled?
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2019, 10:52:00 PM »
Gzip is currently disabled on Free hosting as the compression process is CPU intensive.
Join Our Awesome Affiliates Program! Click Here For More info

 

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Recent Posts

Re: dynamic-dns.net by msnhinet8
[November 09, 2019, 11:02:12 PM]


Re: I am unable to use domain name with extension com.ng by SE-JAY
[November 09, 2019, 10:34:40 PM]


Re: dynamic-dns.net by SE-JAY
[November 09, 2019, 10:33:54 PM]


dynamic-dns.net by msnhinet8
[November 09, 2019, 10:11:42 PM]


Re: I am unable to use domain name with extension com.ng by Lekxel
[November 09, 2019, 07:24:49 PM]